The Parks and Recreation Foundation of Johnson County is an independent non-profit tax-exempt organization led by a volunteer Board of Directors comprised of community and business leaders with an interest in preserving and improving Johnson County Parks and Recreation District assets. The Board provide the Foundation with leadership, support and oversight of its activities and policies. The Board meets quarterly on April 24, July 24, October 23 and the 2020 Annual Meeting will be on January 22.

For more about our board members, click on their photographs.

Doug Allen, President


Steve Baru

Chris Carroll

Laura McConwell

Bob Maher, Vice President

Joan Barkley Wells

Nancy Wallerstein, JCPRD Board

George Schlagel, JCPRD Board


Jill Geller, Secretary, JCPRD Executive Director

Jeff Stewart, Treasurer, jCPRD Deputy Director